Amberley Publishing - Transport, Military, Local and General History

West Oxfordshire Cotswolds Through Time

Availability: In stock

Author: Stanley C. Jenkins

'West Oxfordshire' extends from the River Thames in the south to the Warwickshire border in the north, and from the Gloucestershire border in the west to the Cherwell valley in the east. It contains idyllic countryside, together with many small, but attractive Cotswold-style towns and villages. From 1530 towns and villages such as Bampton, Eynsham and Woodstock were extensively rebuilt in Cotswold stone. The most important towns are Witney, Chipping Norton and Burford, but the smaller towns and villages, notably Bampton, Eynsham, Charlbury, Woodstock, South Leigh and Minster Lovell are also included here. Over thirty different locations have been included, some of the villages having interesting or unexpected histories, while others have been selected because of their picturesque appeal.

Book ISBN 9781445609966

Book Format Paperback

pages 96 pages

Publication Date 26 Jul 2012

Height 234

Width 165

Illustrations 185

Regular Price: £14.99

Special Price: £13.49

Newsletter Signup

Top 5 Sellers


Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register