Vale of White Horse Through Time

Vale of White Horse Through Time

The Witney & Fairford Branch Through Time

The Witney & Fairford Branch Through Time

West Oxfordshire Cotswolds Through Time

Series: Through Time

Publication Date15th July 2012

Book FormatPaperback





This fascinating selection of photographs traces some of the many ways in which West Oxfordshire Cotswolds has changed and developed over the last century.
Regular Price £15.99 Online Price: £14.39
Availability: In stock

'West Oxfordshire' extends from the River Thames in the south to the Warwickshire border in the north, and from the Gloucestershire border in the west to the Cherwell valley in the east. It contains idyllic countryside, together with many small, but attractive Cotswold-style towns and villages. From 1530 towns and villages such as Bampton, Eynsham and Woodstock were extensively rebuilt in Cotswold stone. The most important towns are Witney, Chipping Norton and Burford, but the smaller towns and villages, notably Bampton, Eynsham, Charlbury, Woodstock, South Leigh and Minster Lovell are also included here. Over thirty different locations have been included, some of the villages having interesting or unexpected histories, while others have been selected because of their picturesque appeal.

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

People Also Bought